top of page

Time

Needless to say, its been a very long time since I have kept up-to-date with my passion. I worked so hard to get my degree and life has just simply got in my way.

Since graduating from UCA Farnham, it’s taken time to adjust. Time to transition from student to adult.

Time to find and settle down with my long-term partner. Time to adjust to new surroundings. Time to settle into a good-paying job. Time to save money.

Time to adjust to life in general.

Time has taken me 5 years to finally find my feet and begin to feel that creative spark in me.

Last week, I got the key to my very own little studio. A small but big enough space for me to get my creative head on and concentrate on my projects. Even though I am still awaiting electricity to be in my studio, I have started to make it my own and I love the location – its on a little farm yard with a huge meadow/field out the front and dogs and kittens running around the place – it’s a fantastic atmosphere. Alongside with acquiring lights and furniture for my studio I have gathered some materials to start creating my very own Cyanotypes. Today was the start of focusing on my beliefs and I began to undergo the process of creating cyanotypes. This alternative and historical process is such a fun and easy activity to partake in and creating images without a camera gets everybody’s attention when in conversation. This cyanotype project is still in its early days however the aim is to progress forward with my idea of creating images with feathers. Feathers are quite a symbolic thing for my family – most of us hold quite spiritual beliefs close to our hearts, and we believe that a small white feather should appear then a loved one that you lost is around you. As the saying goes ‘when feathers appear, angels are near’.

As for me, it brings me a small amount of peace knowing that my loved ones are still near by.

Archive
bottom of page